411 Harrison Street, Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837    |    517.627.3256
Worship Schedule
view and print
Website Navigation
like us on facebook
Events & Happenings
Recurring Events

Choirs Rehearse Weekly
September to June
*New members welcome

Chancel Choir
Thursdays - 6:30 p.m.

Bell Choir
Thursdays - 7:30 p.m.

Children's Choir
Sundays -
10:45 a.m.


Calendar of Events

Monday, January 8, 2018
1:00 p.m. UMW Enrichment
6:00 p.m. Trustees
7:00 p.m. Finance
7:00 p.m. Staff Parish

Tuesday, January 9
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, January 10
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, January 11
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Choir
7:30 p.m. Bell Choir

Saturday, January 13
7:30 a.m. UMM Breakfast

Sunday, January 14
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther Kind Day
Office Closed

Tuesday, January 16
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA
6:30 p.m. Worship Team

Wednesday, January 17
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, January 18
Office Closed
(in-service work day)
12:15 p.m. Guys Lunch
  6:30 p.m. Chancel Choir
  7:30 p.m. Bell Choir

Saturday, January 20
4:45 p.m. GLUMDOG

Sunday, January 21
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir
  5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Tuesday, January 23
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, January 24
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, January 25
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Choir
7:30 p.m. Bell Choir

Sunday, January 28
9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir

Tuesday, January 30
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, January 31
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, February 1
1:00 p.m. sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Choir
7:30 p.m. Bell Choir

Friday, February 2
Shepherd/Franke Rhrsl.

Saturday, February 3
Shepherd/Franke Wdng.

Sunday, February 4
Communion
Sabbath Potluck
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir
  5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Monday, February 5
Chimes Deadline
1:00 p.m. UMW
7:00 p.m. Staff Parish

Tuesday, February 6
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, February 7
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, February 8
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Choir
7:30 p.m. Bell Choir

Saturday, February 10
7:30 a.m. UMM Breakfast

Sunday, February 11
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir

Monday, February 12
6:00 p.m. Trustees
7:00 p.m. Finance

Tuesday, February 13
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, February 15
Office Closed
(in-service work day)

Saturday, February 17
4:45 p.m. GLUMDOG

Sunday, February 18
1st Sunday in Lent
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir

Monday, February 19
9:30 a.m. Membership
6:30 p.m. Worship Team
7:00 p.m. Adm. Council
7:00 p.m. Mystery Book

Tuesday, February 20
9:30  Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Wednesday, February 21
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, February 22
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Choir
7:30 p.m. Bell Choir

Friday, February 23
5:00 p.m. Cub Scouts

Saturday, February 24
8:00 a.m. Cub Scouts

Sunday, February 24
2nd Sunday in Lent
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir
  5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Tuesday February 27
1:30 p.m. Chapel Prayer
6:00 p.m. AA











Women's Study Group
The Women's Study group meets each week on Wednesday mornings at 9:30 a.m. in the parlor. Throughout the year we will read and discuss a variety of books focused on scripture in our daily lives that will encourage our growth and development as Christians. We hope you can join us! If you have any questions, please contact Mary Lou Hanna (627-4360) or Sue VanKampen (627-2360).


Sing for Joy, Share Your Musical Gifts
The church music team is gearing up for another season of leading worship through music. We need additional members to join us in this pursuit for both the Chancel Choir and Bell Choir.

Chancel Choir rehearses from 6:30-7:30 p.m.,
The Bell Choir Rehearses from 7:30-8:30 p.m. both in the church sanctuary.

Joining one of the music groups is a wonderful way to utilize your spiritual gifts and participate in worship in addition to having another avenue of fellowship at the church. Please contact Kyle Zeuch (kylezeuch@gmail.com or 956-551-0431) with questions about either the Chancel Choir or Bell Choir.


*For more information and details regarding upcoming Church/Youth Activities please go to the top of the home page and click on the "Online Library" for links to the "Chimes" newsletter and monthly "Calendar" of events.
Support Grand Ledge UMC
Give Now
Use this link to financially support the church. It will take you to another Grand Ledge First United Methodist Church website that will enable you to make a contribution.
Read More >
Member of the Michigan Area United Methodist Church