411 Harrison Street, Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837    |    517.627.3256
Worship Schedule
view and print
Website Navigation
like us on facebook
Events & Happenings
RECURRING EVENTS

Choirs Rehearse Weekly
September to June
*New members welcome

If you have any questions, please email Coty at glfumc.praise@comcast.net

Chancel Choir
Thursdays - 6:30 p.m.

Bell Choir
Thursdays - 7:30 p.m.

Children's Choir
Sundays -
10:30 a.m.


CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Sunday, July 28
9:30 a.m. Worship
12:00 p.m.
Church Family Picnic

Wednesday, July 31
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, August 1
1:00 p.m. Sewing

Saturday, August 2
Island Art Fair

Sunday, August 4
Communion
9:30 a.m. Worship

Monday, August 5
7:00 p.m. Staff Parish

Wednesday, August 7
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, August 8
1:00 p.m. Sewing

Saturday, August 10
7:30 a.m. UMM Breakfast

Sunday, August 11
9:30a.m. Worship

Monday, August 12
Chimes Deadline
6:00 p.m. Worship Team
6:00 p.m. Trustees
7:00 p.m. Finance

Wednesday, August 14
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, August 15
12:15 p.m. Guys Lunch

Saturday, August 17
5:00 p.m. GLUMDOG

Sunday, August 18
8:30 a.m. Family Ministry
9:30 a.m. Worship

Wednesday, August 21
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, August 22
1:00 p.m. Sewing

Sunday, August 25
9:30 a.m. Worship

Monday, August 26
1:00 p.m. UMW

Wednesday, August 28
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, August 29
1:00 p.m. Sewing

Sunday, September 1
9:30 a.m. Worship

Monday, September 2
Labor Day - Office Closed


Sing for Joy, Share Your Musical Gifts
The church music team is gearing up for another season of leading worship through music. We need additional members to join us in this pursuit for both the Chancel Choir and Bell Choir.

Chancel Choir rehearses from 6:30-7:30 p.m.,
The Bell Choir Rehearses from 7:30-8:30 p.m. both in the church sanctuary.

Joining one of the music groups is a wonderful way to utilize your spiritual gifts and participate in worship in addition to having another avenue of fellowship at the church. Please contact Choir Director, Coty Raven Morris at glfumc.praise@comcast.net with questions about either the Chancel Choir or Bell Choir.


*For more information and details regarding upcoming Church/Youth Activities please go to the top of the home page and click on the "Online Library" for links to the "Chimes" newsletter and monthly "Calendar" of events.
Member of the Michigan Area United Methodist Church
Welcome to Grand Ledge First UMC