411 Harrison Street, Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837    |    517.627.3256
Worship Schedule
view and print
Website Navigation
like us on facebook
Events & Happenings
Join us for Worship during Holy Week!
Holy Week Schedule

March 25th, Palm Sunday
Worship Service @ 9:30 a .m.

March 29th, Holy Thursday
Worship Service @ 7:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary

March 30th, Good Friday
Ecumenical Worship Service @ 7:00 p.m., location TBD
See Sunday Bulletin for updates

April 1st, Easter Sunday
Worship Service @ 9:30 a.m.

RECURRING EVENTS

Choirs Rehearse Weekly
September to June
*New members welcome

Chancel Choir
Thursdays - 6:30 p.m.

Bell Choir
Thursdays - 7:30 p.m.

Children's Choir
Sundays -
10:45 a.m.


CALENDAR OF EVENTS
 
Saturday, February 24
8:00 a.m. Cub Scouts

Sunday, February 25
2nd Sunday in Lent
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:30 a.m. Coffee, Conv., Christ
10:45 a.m. Children's Choir
  5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Tuesday February 27
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, February 28
  9:30 a.m. Women's Study
11:00 a.m. Communion Srv.
  1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, March 1
11:30 - 1:30 Office Closed
  1:00 p.m. Sewing
  6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
  7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Sunday, March 4
3rd Sunday In Lent
Communion
Blahs Breakfast
9:30 a.m. Worship
10:30 a.m. Blahs Breakfast (*see description below)
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.

Monday, March 5
Chimes Deadline
1:00 p.m. UMW Enrichment
7:00 p.m. Staff Parish

Tuesday, March 6
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, March 7
  9:30 a.m. Women's Study
11:00 a.m. Communion
  1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, March 8
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Saturday, March 10
7:30 a.m. UMM Breakfast
5:00 p.m. GLUMDOG (*see description below)

Sunday, March 11
4th Sunday in Lent
Daylight Saving Time
Homespun Harmonies
9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday Schl.
10:30 a.m. Coffee, Conv., Christ
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.
3:00 p.m. Homespun Harmony (*see description below)

Monday, March 12
6:00 p.m. Worship
6:00 p.m. Trustees
7:00 p.m. Finance

Tuesday, March 13
2:00 p.m. Compassionate Care
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, March 14
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
11:00 p.m. Communion Srv.
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, March 15
Office Closed
12:15 p.m. Guys Lunch
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Sunday, March 18
5th Sunday in Lent
8:30 a.m. Family Ministry
9:30 a.m. Worshp
10:00 a.m. Sundy Schl.
10:30 a.m. Coffee, Conv., Christ
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.

Monday, March 19
9:30 a.m. Membership
7:00 p.m. Adm. Council
7:00 p.m. Mystery Book

Tuesday, March 20
6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 21
  9:30 a.m. Women's Study
11:00 a.m. Communion
  1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, March 22
1:00 p.m. lSewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Saturday, March 24
10:30 a.m. Worship Team

Sunday, March 23
Palm Sunday
  9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday Schl.
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.
  5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Tuesday, March 27
6:00 p.m. AA

Wednesday, March 28
  9:30 a.m. Women's Study
11:00 a.m. Communion Srv.
  1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, March 29
Holy Thursday
1:00 p.m. Sewing
7:00 p.m. Worship

Friday, March 30
Good Friday
Office Closes at Noon
7:00 p.m. Ecumenical Srv.
Immanuel Lutheran Church

Sunday, April 1
Easter
  9:30 a.m. Worship 
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.


* Beat the Blahs Brunch Camping Fundraiser
Sunday, March 4th
(Immediately following worship)
Free-will donation for Camping
Hosted by Family Ministry & Camping Ministry

* GLUMDOG
Grand Ledge United Methodist Dining Out Group
All adults are welcome to join in this fun loving fellowship group.

(note date and time change from regular schedule)
When: Saturday, March 10th (second Saturday)
Time: 5:00 p.m.
Where: Harry's Place (404 N. Verlinden, Lansing)
Why: Fun, Food and Fellowship
RSVP: Bernie or Larry Johnson
PH: 517-627-6898

* Homespun Harmonies
Sunday, March 11th @ 3:00 p.m.
Presented by the Music Endowment Committee
In the Sanctuary of FUMC
411 Harrison Street, Grand Ledge
a barrier-free facility punch & cookies following the concert
*free-will offering will be accepted


Sing for Joy, Share Your Musical Gifts
The church music team is gearing up for another season of leading worship through music. We need additional members to join us in this pursuit for both the Chancel Choir and Bell Choir.

Chancel Choir rehearses from 6:30-7:30 p.m.,
The Bell Choir Rehearses from 7:30-8:30 p.m. both in the church sanctuary.

Joining one of the music groups is a wonderful way to utilize your spiritual gifts and participate in worship in addition to having another avenue of fellowship at the church. Please contact Kyle Zeuch (kylezeuch@gmail.com or 956-551-0431) with questions about either the Chancel Choir or Bell Choir.


*For more information and details regarding upcoming Church/Youth Activities please go to the top of the home page and click on the "Online Library" for links to the "Chimes" newsletter and monthly "Calendar" of events.
Support Grand Ledge UMC
Give Now
Use this link to financially support the church. It will take you to another Grand Ledge First United Methodist Church website that will enable you to make a contribution.
Read More >
Member of the Michigan Area United Methodist Church
Welcome to Grand Ledge First UMC
Lenten Sermon Series | print  
Please join us for worship on Sunday's at 9:30 a.m.
THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT
  • Sunday, February 25, Matthew 5:1-12: Laid Bare
  • Sunday, March 4, Matthew 6:24-34: The Good Life
  • Sunday, March 11, Matthew 5:13-16: Salt & Light
  • Sunday, March 18, Matthew 5:21-26: On Anger
  • Sunday, March 25, Matthew 5:38-48: Love Your Enemies
Holy Week
Get Your Lugnuts 2015 Order Form From Our Online Library