411 Harrison Street, Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837    |    517.627.3256
Worship Schedule
view and print
Website Navigation
like us on facebook
Events & Happenings
RECURRING EVENTS

Choirs Rehearse Weekly
September to June
*New members welcome

If you have any questions, please email Coty at glfumc.praise@comcast.net

Chancel Choir
Thursdays - 6:30 p.m.

Bell Choir
Thursdays - 7:30 p.m.

Children's Choir
Sundays -
10:30 a.m.


CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Wednesday, December 26
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, December 27
1:00 p.m. Sewing

Sunday, December 30
9:30 a.m. Worship

Monday, December 31
New Year's Eve


Tuesday, January 1, 2019
New Year's Day
Office Closed

Wednesday, January 2
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, January 3
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Sunday, January 6
Sabbath Sunday
Communion
9:30 a.m. Worship
5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Monday, January 7
7:00 p.m. Staff Parish

Tuesday, January 8
1:30 p.m. Prayer Time

Wednesday, January 9
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, January 10
1:00 p.m. Sewing
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Saturday, January 12
7:30 a.m. UMM Breakfast
5:00 p.m. Taco/Game Night

Sunday, January 13
9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.

Monday, January 14
Chimes Deadline
6:30 p.m. Worship Team
6:00 p.m. Trustees
7:00 p.m. Finance

Tuesday, January 15
1:30 p.m. Prayer Time

Wednesday, January 16
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP

Thursday, January 17
Office Closed
(in-service work day)
12:15 p.m. Guys Lunch Out
  6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
  7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Saturday, January 19
5:00 p.m. GLUMDOG

Sunday, January 20
9:30 a.m. Worship
10:00 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.
5:00 p.m. S.O.G.

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Day
Office Closed
7:00 p.m. Administrative Co.
7:00 p.m. Mystery Book

Tuesday, January 22
1:30 p.m. Prayer Time

Wednesday, January 23
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP
7:00p.m. Revelations

Thursday, January 24
1:00 p.m. Sewing
1:30 p.m. Revelations
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.

Sunday, January 27
9:30 a.m. Worship
10:30 a.m. Sunday School
10:45 a.m. Children's Chr.

Tuesday, January 29
1:30 p.m. Prayer Time

Wednesday, January 30
9:30 a.m. Women's Study
1:00 p.m. GLEAP
7:00 p.m. REvelations

Thursday, January 31
1:00 p.m. Sewing
1:30 p.m. Revelations
6:30 p.m. Chancel Chr.
7:30 p.m. Bell Chr.


Sing for Joy, Share Your Musical Gifts
The church music team is gearing up for another season of leading worship through music. We need additional members to join us in this pursuit for both the Chancel Choir and Bell Choir.

Chancel Choir rehearses from 6:30-7:30 p.m.,
The Bell Choir Rehearses from 7:30-8:30 p.m. both in the church sanctuary.

Joining one of the music groups is a wonderful way to utilize your spiritual gifts and participate in worship in addition to having another avenue of fellowship at the church. Please contact Choir Director, Coty Raven Morris at glfumc.praise@comcast.net with questions about either the Chancel Choir or Bell Choir.


*For more information and details regarding upcoming Church/Youth Activities please go to the top of the home page and click on the "Online Library" for links to the "Chimes" newsletter and monthly "Calendar" of events.
Support Grand Ledge UMC
Give Now
Use this link to financially support the church. It will take you to another Grand Ledge First United Methodist Church website that will enable you to make a contribution.
Read More >
Member of the Michigan Area United Methodist Church
Welcome to Grand Ledge First UMC